Our staff team and our board of directors bring diverse skills, experience, and perspectives to our work with court-involved youth. We are united by a shared vision of the value of all young people and the power of art to change lives. Click on our names to read more about us.

 

Staff

Curtis Young 
Executive Director

curtis.young@artisticnoise.org

download.jpeg

Francesca DeBiaso Program Director of Residential Placement

francesca.debiaso@artisticnoise.org

Sophia Dawson
Co-Director of Art and & Entrepreneurship Program, (Artist) sophia.dawson@artisticnoise.org

EbonyWalcott-headshot.jpg

Ebony Walcott
Community Programs Assistant

ebony.walcott@artisticnoise.org

Lauren Finner
Teaching Artist, Boston

lauren.finner@artisticnoise.org

Abigail Thompson
Teaching Artist, Boston

abigail.thompson@artisticnoise.org

Marc Suda
Pinkerton Fellow

marc.suda@artisticnoise.org

Minotte Romulus
Assistant Director, Boston
Co-Founder

minotte.romulus@artisticnoise.org



 

2018-2019 Teaching Artist - Consultants and Interns

Rachel Granofsky (Teaching Artist - Consultant)

Paul Singleton (Art Therapist - Consultant)

Jessamyn Henscehl - School of Visual Arts, Art Therapy Intern

Sophia Beck - Pace University Intern (Peace and Justice Studies)

Board of Directors

Yasmine Awais, President
Assistant Clinical Professor, Creative Art Therapies Department at Drexel University

Amanda Holm, Vice-Chair
Manager of Nonprofit Effectiveness, The Boston Foundation

Irene Sherman, Treasurer
Emmy Award-Winning Independent Producer/Media Consultant

Lauren Adelman, Secretary
Co-Founder, Artist and Art Educator

Alex Venino, Assistant Treasure
Associate, Century Equity Partners

Joshua Bell
Major Gifts Officer, Studio Museum of Harlem

Kate Jellinghaus
Artist/Educator, Westwood High School

Tamara Scarlett
Client Partner, Oracle Data Cloud